53 Mill Street, Westfield, MA 01085 • 413.562.3627

Board of Trustees, Staff and Volunteers

Board of Trustees

Kevin O'Connor, Executive Vice President and Chief Banking Officer, Westfield Bank   
Board Chair

The Rt. Rev. Gordon Scruton, Retired
Board Vice Chair

Meghan Hibner, Vice President, Controller & Investor Relations Officer Westfield Bank
Board Treasurer

Lourdes Alvarez-Ortiz, Ph.D.

Sr. Julie Crane, SP, Retired 

Sr. Maureen Griffin, SSJ, Retired

Sr. Elizabeth Oleksak, SP, Foundress, Genesis Spiritual Life and Conference Center

Sr. Kathleen Popko, SP, President, Sisters of Providence of Holyoke 

Brian Richards, Pineridge Consulting

Leonard "Lenny" Pansa, Retired

Ann "Ami" Weber, Retired


  • Jennifer Schimmel, Executive Director
  • Sr. Elizabeth Oleksak, SP, Foundress, Gardener, Sabbatical Team, Spiritual Director

 Administrative Team

  • JoAnn Bourquard, Retreat Coordinator and Spiritual Director
  • Cindy Lees, Financial Services
  • Deb Ondo, Program and Marketing Manager
  • Trisha Riga, Registrar and Hosted Groups Coordinator
  • Donna O'Connor, Administrative Assistant
  • Jean Risk, Administrative Assistant

Operations Team

  • Wayne Cumberlander, Plant Manager
  • Jennifer Moynihan, Head Chef
  • Nancy Huges, Part-time Cook
  • Daniel O'Connor, Assistant to Plant Manager
  • Dulce Pimentel, Head Housekeeper

Earth Caretakers

  • Kathleen Kitka, Arboretum Consultant
  • Mary Haberstroh, Gardener

Program Committee

  • Yvonne Boudreau, ASP
  • Jo Ann Bourquard
  • Ann McGaharn, ASP
  • Sr. Ruth McGoldrick, SP
  • Sr. Elizabeth Oleksak, SP
  • Deb Ondo, Program and Marketing Manager
  • The Rt Rev. Gordon Scruton
  • Jenn Schimmel, Executive Director

Spiritual Direction

  • Jo Ann Bourquard
  • Sr. Ruth McGoldrick, SP
  • Donna O’Connor
  • Sr. Elizabeth Oleksak, SP 
"The greatest challenge of the day is to bring about a revolution of the heart, a revolution which has to start with each of us."
- Dorothy Day